Love Enough

  

When my heart gets tired of waiting,

I feel Your gentle touch

as You tenderly remind me

to stop worrying so much

 
You know the plans You have for me,

the man You’ve set aside

Your timing is always perfect

Your ways, much better than mine

 
Although I get impatient,

I may plead, and beg, and cry,

I know You know what’s best for me, 

and only Your Love can truly satisfy.

 
~Amanda N. Sams
July 5, 2015 

“Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, 

that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.”

~Psalm 90:14 (NIV)

Leave a Reply

