Signed with Love

Rings on a Bible

To the man God has chosen for me,

  I just wanted you to know that I’m constantly praying for you. I can hardly wait for the day that I finally walk down the aisle to meet you and say “I do.” It’s crazy to think that you could be right in front of me and I won’t know it until the Lord wants me to. I’m looking forward to a life together full of love, laughter, and most importantly growing in Christ and encouraging each other. It’s not going to be perfect, we’re going to have disagreements and go through some tough stuff, but we’ll make it out stronger than we started!

I want our marriage to be so filled with love for each other and love for Jesus that people look at us and feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I want to be that couple who grow old together, watch each other go grey, stick together through thick and thin. I want to take time each morning to spend time in God’s word and pray together before we go on with our day.

I can’t wait to wake up next to you and know that The Lord put you in my life as my first love and most importantly my last. Patiently waiting for you is difficult some days, but I know in the end it will be rewarding and completely worth it. I pray that as I spend my season of singleness praying for you and drawing closer to God, you’re praying for me and drawing closer to God as well.

Sooner than we realize we’ll be together, serving the Lord and loving on His people. I can’t wait! Until then, my prayers continue for you, your family, and our marriage. The direction God will take us and how He’ll use us, and the ability for both of us to wait and not just settle because we’re tired of being single. We were made for each other, so hang in there with me! God’s timing is perfect!

With love,

 Single and Waiting

Though one may be overpowered,
two can defend themselves.
A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

Ecclesiastes 4:12 (NIV)

Leave a Reply

