From Me, with Love

Dear Future Husband,

I’m writing to tell you that I pray about you every night, asking God to put you into my life when the timing is right.  Some days it’s really hard to wait for you as all of my friends are hanging out with significant others and so adorably in love with each other. I know you’re out there somewhere, when I find you I pray that you’ll be my first love and my last. I pray that you’ll love Jesus more than you love me, pray for me on my rough days, laugh with me as much as possible, and support me in whatever I do. I promise to do the same for you. I’ll always be there to support you, be loving, forgiving, and understanding. I pray that we will bring each other closer to God through our relationship with Him and with one another.

You should know that I’m a little crazy. I dance around the kitchen, make funny faces just because, and sing along to my favorite songs terribly. I think kisses on the forehead are the cutest thing, and watching movies snuggled on the couch means just as much to me as a fancy dinner out. My family means the world to me and then some, so moving away from them would only be possible if it was the Lord’s plan for us. Even then it would be incredibly difficult.

As for our wedding, I ask that we pray over our future before I walk down the aisle to meet you… no peaking of course! It would mean the world to me to get married in my home church and to have my pastor marry us.  I’ve saved myself for you completely, I pray that you have done the same for me. Every other girl dreams about a Prince Charming, I just want a man of God who will lift me up to the Father, be there to catch me when I fall, and agree to raise our children in a God fearing household no matter what this fallen world tries to throw at them. I know we’ll have ups and downs, but with God in the center of our marriage, we WILL make it through. I haven’t even met you yet and I already love you with all of my heart. I can’t wait to spend the rest of our lives together glorifying the name of Jesus and loving on His people.

With Love,

Your Future Wife

One thought on “From Me, with Love

  1. Pingback: Dear Christian Single | Appreciate the Little Things

Leave a Reply

