Draw Me Close

Draw Me Close    Draw Me Close

O Lord, draw me close,

Wrap me in Your arms

With You on my side

I know I’m safe from harm

 

O Lord, hold me tight

Let me know that You’re there

When I’m lost in Your presence

I  haven’t a care

 

O Lord, You’re my stronghold,

My world and my light

When I call on Your name

For me you will fight

 

O Lord, draw me close

Surround me with Your love

I need you at all times

I just can’t get enough.

 

~Amanda N. Sams

April 29, 2013

Leave a Reply

