A Letter to God: My Psalm 63

IMGP6783  To My Creator:

Your love for me is amazing, unfathomable even. It’s Your Presence that my heart constantly thirsts for. Being lost in it, tears flowing down my cheeks, is one of the most incredible feelings in the world. Even though I’m not perfect, I may not remember to read my Bible everyday, or come to You in prayer every night, Your love remains the same. My hope is that through me, the light I shine for You, those around me that are lost may come to know this breathtaking, unending love.

You’re CONSTANTLY on my mind. I know people get sick of seeing my “Jesus posts,” but their opinions can’t and won’t stop me from posting and talking about You all of the time! My job is to be a light, a personal representative for You, in this dark, rundown world, I take that responsibility pretty seriously! I can hardly wait until the glorious day I get to be face to face with You, surrounded in Your presence and amazing grace. Until that day comes, I’ll continue to live for You and wait on You to move in my life. I know whatever plans You have for me will be beyond anything I could ever wrap my mind around. I pray that You will continue to make me a blessing to the people around me, especially those that don’t know You. Thank You for the amazing people You’ve blessed my life with, each one of them has made an impact on me, even if they were only temporary!

Love,

An Appreciative Sinner saved by Your endless, amazing Grace.

2 thoughts on “A Letter to God: My Psalm 63

  1. By the sound of your blog, you are already a blessing to those around you and those who read your blog. Your boldness of faith and love for the Lord is apparent. May He continue to bless you and draw you even closer.

Leave a Reply

