When Waiting is Hard

Godly Man  Sometimes waiting is hard, really hard. Now, more than ever, my heart longs for a Godly man to love me, stand by my side, and draw me closer to God. A man to be silly with, to cry on his shoulder, and pray with. I know that God has the perfect man set aside for me, and I’ve put my trust in Him and know that when the time is right, I’ll know exactly who that man is. There’s even a chance he’s already a part of my life and I just don’t know it yet.

When I look around at all of the wonderful examples of Godly marriages that are still overflowing with love, even years later, it encourages my heart and inspires me to suck it up and wait it out. The Lord won’t just leave me hanging and heart broken, I can feel Him preparing my heart for marriage. Whispering to me what to look for in a man and telling me not to settle just to have my Facebook profile say “In a Relationship.” No, there will not be any settling here.

I will wait for as long as it takes for the Lord to send me a man that I’ll spend the rest of my life with. I don’t want a man to love for 15, maybe 20 years. No. I want to spend the REST OF MY LIFE with the man I marry. I know we’ll disagree and our marriage won’t be anywhere near perfect, but I want a man who will always fight for me, even after we’ve fought with each other. A man who loves God more than he loves me, one who’s always willing to pray after we’ve had an argument then kiss and make up. A man who will say “I love you” until it’s nearly worn out, and who will be the Godly head of our household. I want our children to see our marriage and love for Jesus and say “I want that when I grow up.”

I know, it may seem like a lot to ask for, but don’t forget Who’s in charge here! I pray for my future husband and marriage every night. I can only hope and pray that the day it becomes a reality, those who have been watching my life, and maybe even doubting, will see that it IS worth the wait and when you put your trust in God He WILL give you the desires of your heart. Don’t lose hope, your time is coming, just keep trusting and be patient.

 

Leave a Reply

